Topic: Dealing with church leadership from a volunteer perspective?

A few months ago my wife and I joined a new church.  Since the membership is relatively small (about 200), the talent pool is a bit limited.  We ultimately decided to come to this church because of its close proximity to our home as well as the core values that we found stated on their website.  While looking over the website, I quickly discovered that it could use a facelift.  The content was good and up to date, but it just didn't have a professional feel to it.  After a few weeks of attending the church, I decided that I would offer my time to come up with a new fresh design for the site.  While I'm not a professional designer by trade, I do have a technical background and have done web design as a serious hobby for quite some time.  So for the past few weeks, I've been trying to offer my little bit of web skills in helping our church redevelop their website. Like many of you here, I've been doing this purely on a voluntary basis. The current site was done years ago in Frontpage by one of our members. While it does a nice job content-wise, I thought we might be able to update it a bit for a more modern look. For the new site, I used Joomla CMS and a free opensource template. Since my graphics skills are limited, I found some royalty free sites to use for the artwork. Generally I try to use art that will work relatively well with the basic design without having to do a lot of touchup within Photoshop/Fireworks. So now I'm at the point where the site is finished. After soliciting feedback from both people within the church (including associate pastor and worship leader) and outside, the feedback has been very favorable, except the head pastor wants to change one of the images on the site to another image.  It just so happens the image he wants to change is the header image that is seen on every page of the site.  There is no hiding it.  Now the image I was using worked very nicely because it was i